Reviews

9/13/2016

This is my absolute favorite restaurant! The menu is extensive and appeals to all tastes. For starters the Caesar salad is out of this world. Another great starter is the Mediterranean Combo of hummus, grilled vegetables, feta cheese and eggplant paste otherwise known as baba ghanoush. For entrees  I especially like to order salmon. Tonight I ordered it and it was served over creamy risotto. It was pure heaven, best thing I ever ate! I also enjoy the Chicken Zingara which is boneless chicken served with black olives in fresh plum tomato sauce. I have always had a great meal here, lunch or dinner.
Portions are large and it’s a BYOB. Service is outstanding with an attentive staff. This restaurant was named in top 10 Best in Montgomery County for a reason because it is the BEST!!

April 22, 2012

We just had our son and daughter in law’s wedding rehearsal dinner at Mirna’s. Things could not have been more perfect! The owners were so accommodating during the planning. We were able to create a wonderful menu with a salad, several entree choices and dessert. They also put out a Mediterranean platter on the tables. Since it is BYOB (which is great for this type of function ), we dropped off wine and beer earlier in the day so it was chilled. The ceasar salad was amazing! The lettuce was crisp, dressing tasty and they had wonderful garlic croutons. Everyone raved about their entrees. I had filet tips which were done perfectly in a nice peppercorn sauce. We also had the St Peter’s fish, which was well received, chicken and veal dishes. The service was friendly and attentive. There isn’t a separate room, but the area is partitioned and offered plenty of privacy. It was a wonderful evening! Very memorable!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsAtmosphere
    • 5 of 5 starsService
    • 5 of 5 starsFood

Wonderful

After a great day at Heaven Spa we drove to Blue Bell to savour this fabulous place. We have been to the one in Jenkintown,but they were booked so we drove here. Try the Mirna’s salad and their chicken. The service is great also.

  • Pros: chicken, fish and salads

The Gem Of Jenkintown

Last night, my wife and I had dinner at Mirna’s Cafe, and we agree that it is definitely one of our favorite restaurants in the Philadelphia area.  It automatically gets points from us for being a BYOB establishment, but the food and service make it something special. My Ahi Tuna was outstanding, and my wife’s stuffed Mahi was an artistic masterpiece.  Our server was incredibly attentive and pleasant, and kept us updated about the staus of our entrees during their preparation.  By the way, their salads are immense and must be split for two people (unless you want to have them as a full meal).  This cozy restaurant is a real hidden gem, and we will be back again soon for another great dinner.

Best Chicken Parm

March 4, 2012

One of the Chicken Parm platters that I ever had, and excellent service.

Delicious Food and Reasonable Prices. Service is Great

February, 2012

Menu is very large and great varieties. Food is delicious. Service is great! Great value for a good meal.

Great Menu and Gem of BYOB

Reviewed January 22, 2012

A neighborhood gem and BYOB with an energetic atmosphere, this is a favorite for a Friday night out. The menu is full of great salad, pasta and seafood options at a range of prices. The food is consistently good as is the service. Make this your “house” restaurant!

Loved The Fish Here!

Reviewed January 1, 2012

1
person found this review helpful

Everything we had here was excellent. The service was great. There was plenty room between tables, so we were not crowded. The Calamari was some of the best I have ever eaten…very tender!. The Mediterranean plate was large and authentic. All of the fish dishes we ordered tasted like they had just been caught. Everything was served in good time and at the perfect temperature for eating. The only thing that will keep us from considering this place again is the price. It was a bit high for us, as we are moderate spenders, but everything considered, it was worth it. For fresh fish, this place is A+++!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsAtmosphere
  • 5 of 5 starsService
  • 5 of 5 starsFood
Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
Ask manddo about Mirna’s Cafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Great Little BYOB

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 24, 2011

1 person found this review helpful

Mirna’s is not your typical BYOB. Interesting atmosphere, high ceilings can make it a little loud if crowded. It’s a nice retreat in a busy area. The food is amazing and you are served more than you could possibly eat. The service is generally pretty good but can be a little slow. Make a reservation on holidays.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsAtmosphere
  • 4 of 5 starsService
  • 5 of 5 starsFood
Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
Ask Tour1252 about Mirna’s Cafe

Outstanding!

Reviewed January 7, 2011

Friends of ours brought us there this past year and we couldn’t love it more. Excellent food, great service, and never a problem. I suggest making reservations on the weekends because they fill up quick but still worth the wait otherwise. I’d suggest them to everyone we know.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsAtmosphere
  • 4 of 5 starsService
  • 5 of 5 starsFood
Was this review helpful? Yes